

NEPCO Board of Directors Position Description, Responsibilities, Activities and Contacts

Vice President

Position Description:

NEPCO Bylaws Section 7.02: <u>Vice President</u>. The Vice President shall act in the place of the President in the event of his/her absence, inability or refusal to act, and shall exercise and discharge such other duties as may be required by active membership. (A5, 10Feb17)

Responsibilities:

- 1. Support the President in preparing for both Board of Director's meetings and Membership Meetings to ensure smooth running meetings and a positive public image of the organization
- 2. Support other members of the Board as required to assist them in the accomplishment of their assigned duties
- 3. Research and prepare documentation (Word, Excel and/or PowerPoint) as data for other Board Members and the general membership's benefit related to topics of importance to NEPCO
- 4. Consolidate/update PowerPoint files for presentation & review at Board & Member meetings

Activities required by the responsibilities:

- 1. Be proactive, engage our Members
- 2. Provide a positive image of NEPCO to our Membership, government and non-government organizations and the public
- 3. Seek opportunities to grow our membership

Contacts:

El Paso County Government: https://www.elpasoco.com/

1. Development Services

2880 International Circle, Suite 110 Colorado Springs, CO 80910

- a. Craig Dossey, Executive Director
 - i. 719 520-7941 CraigDossey@elpasoco.com
- b. Mark Gebhart, Deputy Director
 - i. 719 520-6323 MarkGebhart@elpasoco.com
- c. Mike Hrebenar, Project Manager, Group Manager
 - i. 719 520-6442 MikeHrebenar@elpasoco.com
- d. Kari Parsons, Planner II

NEPCO Northern El Paso County Coalition of Community Associations, Inc.

- i. 719 520-6306 KariParsons@elpasoco.com
- e. Raimere Fitzpatrick, Planner II
 - i. 719 520-6302 RaimereFitzpatrick@elpasoco.com
- f. Nina Ruiz, Planner II
 - i. 719 520-6313 NinaRuiz@elpasoco.com
- g. Gabe Sevigny, Planner I
 - i. 719-520-6300 GabeSevigny@elpasoco.com

2. **Department of Public Works**

3275 Akers Drive Colorado Springs, CO 80922

- a. Jim Reid, Executive Director, Department of Public Works
 - i. 719 520-6900 JimReid@elpasoco.com
- b. Jennifer Irvine, County Engineer
 - i. (O) 719 520-6898 (C 719 332-6310 JenniferIrvine@elpasoco.com
- c. Troy Wiitala, Highway Manager
 - i. 719 520-7835 TroyWiitala@elpasoco.com

Town of Monument: www.townofmonument.org

645 Beacon Lite Road Monument, CO 80132

1. Planning Department

- a. Larry Manning, Lanning Director
 - i. 719-884-8019 Lmanning@tomgov.org
- b. Jennifer Jones, AICP, Planner II
 - i. 719-884-8028 Jjones@tomgov.org

2. Public Works

- a. Tom Tharnish, Director of Public Works
 - i. 719-884-8011 Ttharnish@tomgov.org

Triview Metropolitan District: https://triviewmetro.com/

16055 Old Forest Point, Suite 300

Monument, CO 80132

Jim McGrady, District Manager

a. Office: 719-602-4391 jmcgrady@triviewmetro.com

b. Cell: 719-494-3782

Tom Vierzba Vice Prersident 10 August 2018



NEPCO Board of Directors Vice President

